Staff

Wendy Jacobson

Caring Community Coordinator
wjacobson@fairmounttemple.org
(216) 447-9542

I will provide you with meaningful opportunities to participate in our caring community, both by connecting you with other temple members and by reaching out to the larger community. Ask me to help you find your special place in our congregation!

Laura Munson

Communications Director
lmunson@fairmounttemple.org
(216) 447-9541

I can answer questions about our newsletter mailed to our members, e-blasts, including getting on the email list, as well as supporting our temple groups with publicity.

Barry Shapiro

Controller
bshapiro@fairmounttemple.org
(216) 447-9532

As Controller, I am responsible for the finances and budgets of Fairmount Temple as well as being in charge of all the benefits for our employees.

Yan Shepteban

Assistant Controller
yshepteban@fairmounttemple.org

I am responsible for membership receivables, temple payables as well as staff payroll.

Elizabeth Kleckner

Religious School Administrator
ekleckner@fairmounttemple.org
(216) 447-9549

If you have any questions about our Early Childhood Center or Fairmount Temple Religious School – I am here to help you find the answers and direct you to the right person.

Joey Laidman

Financial Administrator for Education & Membership Coordinator
jlaidman@fairmounttemple.org
(216) 455-0533

As Financial Administrator for the Religious School and Early Childhood Center (ECC), I’m here to answer your questions about our school billing or available scholarships. I also serve as the temple’s membership coordinator.

Barbara Smith

Senior Program Assistant & Assistant to the Executive Director
bsmith@fairmounttemple.org
(216) 447-9536

I am senior program assistant and administrative support for the Executive Director. I also can help you with questions about facility rentals, perpetual yarhzeits, Friends of Fairmount, and our Yizkor Book of Remembrance.

Lindsay Marcus

Programming Assistant
lmarcus@fairmounttemple.org
(216) 447-9538

I schedule the appointments and am administrative support for both Cantor Lapin and Cantor Laureate Sager and I assist families planning a Bar/Bat Mitzvah. I also work with our clergy and families with funerals and stone settings as well as creating the mishebeirach list and milestone blessings list for Shabbat Services.

Jenny Marmaros

Programming Assistant
jmarmaros@fairmounttemple.org
(216) 447-9539

I schedule the appointments and am administrative support for both Rabbi Nosanchuk and Rabbi Caruso. I assist those planning a wedding, conversion, or bris/baby namings. I can also help with Zoom support (scheduling, Zoom links) and support our temple’s work with the Greater Cleveland Congregations.

Theresa Lapin

Receptionist
tlapin@fairmounttemple.org
(216) 464-1330

I can help you with donation questions, put your name on our weekly yarhzeit list, and help direct you to the right staff person to assist with others questions.

Cassandra “Cassie” Morris

Receptionist
Cmorris@fairmounttemple.org
(216) 464-1330

I have just joined the Fairmount Temple team as afternoon receptionist and am here to help answer your questions and connect you with our staff, and I look forward to meeting you.  

Aaron Reynolds

Maintenance Supervisor 

Our amazing Maintenance Team is led by Supervisor Aaron Reynolds. Aaron is responsible for overseeing a terrific staff and maintaining our treasured Fairmount Temple.

Michael Cunningham

Maintenance Staff

Michael is a long-time member of our Maintenance Staff, and is always ready to help you as needed, and always with a smile.

Desmond Jones

Maintenance Staff

Desmond is another long-time member of our Maintenance Staff, and you’ve probably seen him working behind the scenes during services or Religious School.