Staff

Caring Community Coordinator
Wendy Jacobson

wjacobson@fairmounttemple.org
(216) 447-9542

I will provide you with meaningful opportunities to participate in our caring community, both by connecting you with other temple members and by reaching out to the larger community. Ask me to help you find your special place in our congregation!

Communications Director

Laura Munson

Communications Director
lmunson@fairmounttemple.org
(216) 447-9541

I can answer questions about our newsletter mailed to our members, e-blasts, including getting on the email list, as well as supporting our temple groups with publicity.

Controller

Barry Shapiro

bshapiro@fairmounttemple.org
(216) 447-9532

As Controller, I am responsible for the finances and budgets of Fairmount Temple as well as being in charge of all the benefits for our employees.

Assistant Controller

Yan Shepteban


yshepteban@fairmounttemple.org

I am responsible for membership receivables, temple payables as well as staff payroll.

Religious School Administrator

Elizabeth Kleckner


ekleckner@fairmounttemple.org
(216) 447-9549

If you have any questions about our Early Childhood Center or Fairmount Temple Religious School – I am here to help you find the answers and direct you to the right person.

Financial Administrator for Education and Membership Coordinator

Joey Laidman

jlaidman@fairmounttemple.org
(216) 455-0533

As Administrator for the Religious School and the Early Childhood Center (ECC), I’m here to answer your questions about our school billing or available scholarships. I also serve as the temple’s membership coordinator.

Senior Program Assistant and Assistant to the Executive Director

Barbara Smith

bsmith@fairmounttemple.org
(216) 447-9536

I am senior program assistant and administrative support for the Executive Director. I also can help you with questions about facility rentals, perpetual yarhzeits, Friends of Fairmount, and our Yizkor Book of Remembrance.

Programming Assistant

Lindsay Marcus

lmarcus@fairmounttemple.org
(216) 447-9538

I schedule the appointments and am administrative support for both Cantor Lapin and Cantor Laureate Sager and I assist families planning a Bar/Bat Mitzvah. I also work with our clergy and families with funerals and stone settings as well as creating the mishebeirach list and milestone blessings list for Shabbat Services.

Programming Assistant

Jenny Marmaros

jmarmaros@fairmounttemple.org
(216) 447-9539

I schedule the appointments and am administrative support for both Rabbi Nosanchuk and Rabbi Caruso. I assist those planning a wedding, conversion, or bris/baby namings. I can also help with Zoom support (scheduling, Zoom links) and support our temple’s work with the Greater Cleveland Congregations.

Accompanist and Choir Director

David Gooding

Fairmount Temple’s accompanist and choir director is David Gooding, a composer, performer, arranger, lyricist and music director with well over 300 productions to his credit. He was resident Music Director/Composer for the Cleveland Play House, maintained long associations as Organist for the Cleveland Orchestra under George Szell, and is a recipient of the Cleveland Arts Prize for Music.

Receptionist

Theresa Lapin

tlapin@fairmounttemple.org
(216) 464-1330

I can help you with donation questions, put your name on our weekly yarhzeit list, and help direct you to the right staff person to assist with others questions.

Our Maintenance Team

Our Maintenance Team: Supervisor Aaron Reynolds, Desmond Jones,  and Michael Cunningham.